Day 5

Days in London: Five
Hours slept: 7
Amount of exercise done: 21,659 steps and a Pilates reformer class

Greetings from Paris! I am currently sitting at Angelina Patisserie enjoying a cafe au lait and croissants. It’s been a while since I last updated, that’s because we’ve been in an out so much! But let’s take a trip down memory lane…

The day began with a lovely and very much needed (although early) workout at the Bodyworks West with Pilates reformer. It focused a lot on stretching, which we were sore after days of walking.

Afterwards we began getting ready for one of my favorite things: SHOPPING!! We began at Coventry Gardens which has every high-end shop you can imagine to antique sellers that you might see at a flea market. In the end I ended up getting a Jo Malone perfume and got one for my mother as well.

After eating pasta (it was pretty good) and a delicious banoffee pie (now that was really good) we headed over to Trafalgar Square. We wondered into the National Art Museum where we admired the works of Claude Monet, Degale, Picasso and many more artist I should probably be familiar with.

We then made one quick pit stop at the TKTS booth to see if we could get some discount Theatre tickets. We made a spur of the moment decision and purchased upper circle tickets to “Kinky Boots” for 25 pounds each.

To wrap up the day, we headed back to our humble abode in Holland Park and had dinner with Brian and Virginia. We went to Ladbroke Arms Pub, where, unfortunately, Skylar and I did not have the best experience. I will begin by saying that it doesn’t have traditional Pub food and instead is inspired by French cuisine. Normally, this would be a good thing but it was a tad bit more expensive and unless I got the steak which was about 35 pounds, there was nothing appealing. So, Skylar and I decided to split scallops and orzo mac and cheese. What we got was:

3 scallops for 13 pounds (yes not a lie)
Orzo mac and cheese that needed salt and pepper

I don’t want to say this, but it has probably been my worst meal of the trip so far. Brian and Virginia loved what they got, but for what Skylar and I paid, we expected more. Regardless, the Camden IPA beer is delicious and I would recommend getting that wherever you can.

Until I write about the next few days, ciao!

Ps- I promise I’ll post pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

